Our March Subscriptions are now open! Sign up now!

March 2024 Theme:

Her Heavenly Heretic

Killing the villain does is not the end of the story,

but merely the beginning.

Subscribe now

Unlock new worlds

Set off on your next adventure with The Locked Library, a book subscription box for fans of Fantasy and Science Fiction. Each month you’ll receive a beautiful hardback book, carefully curated and designed by fellow book lovers.

Join us today

HOW DOES THE SUBCRIPTION WORK?

Step 1: Choose Your Subscription

Choose from a 1 or 3 month rolling subscription, add to your cart and purchase.

Step 2: And... Relax!

Sit back and relax as we carefully prepare and deliver your Locked Library package straight to your door every month.

STEP 3: Unlock The Magic

Discover whole new worlds, enjoy your exclusive edition and share the love in our Locked Library community.

What's in the box

Bespoke Editions

Beautiful special editions curated by The Locked Library team that will include alternate covers, head and tail bands, foiled boards and spredges!

Extra Content

Your subscription unlocks a letter from our featured author and extra content from authors across HarperCollins.

Author Access

Alongside your subscription you will be invited to Locked Library online events with the author and the Locked Library team.

Discover the very best SFF books

Brought to you by the team at HarperVoyager and Magpie Books.

News
Pssst. Did you ever stop believing in magic?

Pssst. Did you ever stop believing in magic?

Good news: neither did we!

FAQs

How does the 3-month subscription work?

Payment is taken every three months for the monthly delivery of a Locked Library box each month. Each payment shall guarantee you delivery of three Locked Library boxes each containing a special edition book.

Can I purchase any of the Locked Library books elsewhere?

The Locked Library books are special editions that are exclusive to the Locked Library and cannot be purchased elsewhere.

What payment methods can I use?

We accept Visa, Visa Debit, Mastercard, Apple Pay and PayPal.
Your safety and security is our main priority, so you can be assured your details are safe. All credit and debit card transactions will be authorised by the card issuer during the checkout process.

I need to know more

Read our FAQ page

Join The Locked Librarians on Instagram!